The George A. Smathers Libraries consist of six libraries and many specialized and unique research collections. One of the six libraries and founded in 1987, the Marston Science Library was named for Robert Q. Marston, the seventh president of the University of Florida (1974-1984). Marston Science Library serves the University and the scientific community by providing collections in agriculture; biological sciences; chemical & physical sciences; engineering; and mathematics & statistics.

For more information about the George A. Smathers Libraries, see Libraries at a Glance.

Image of Marston